Squirrels and Mudcats lead South Dakota’s amateur baseball team

The Dell Rapids Mudcats celebrate the Class B amateur baseball state championship Sunday at Cadwell Park in Mitchell

The state champions Sioux Falls Squirrels and Dell Rapids Mudcats stand out on the all-tournament team in amateur baseball.

Connor Hurley is Class A MVP after leading the Chipmunks to their first state title, while former Augustana left-hander and New York Yankees draft pick Dalton Lehnen was named Class MVP B after pitching and hitting the Mudcats to their second consecutive Class B. championship.

Plus:Sioux Falls Squirrels, Dell Rapids Mudcats win amateur baseball state titles

Sioux Falls Hops’ TJ Miller won the Class A batting title, while Alexandria’s Jordan Gau took home the Class B batting title.

Here is the rest of the team from the entire tournament.

A class

Sioux Falls Squirrels

jack simonsen

Connor Hurley

Damon Baruth

seth peterson

brookings puppies

craig lasley

jacob anderson

Chase McDaniel

Black Hills Athletics

dylan gillespie

matt hill

owen cass

Sioux Falls Hops


charlie dubanoski

renner monarchs

Ben Ihrke

chaz palmer

Aberdeen Circus Sports Bar

michael babcock

Karson Hesser

Class B

Dell Rapids Mudcats

Dalton Lean

chris queen

chadian hunting

dalton allen

Weston Hansen

Garretson Blue Jays

Jesse Brockhouse

Nick Bonte

aaron labrie

Winner/Colome Pheasants

Lucas Bambert

Dillon Lambley

Chandler Bakery

Derek Graesser

Just a Lennox alpaca

green jay

Riley Hoffman

drew sweeter

Kimball/White Lake Nationals

Kelly O’Bryan

zak wallner

Angels of Alexandria

jordan ga

drill smith

tyson ga

Mount Vernon Mustangs

Chase Hetland

Spencer Neugebauer

Raptors Dimock/Emery

Jason Schmidt

phil johnson

Milbank Fire Chiefs

Dom Borger