Soundtrack for National Geographic’s ‘Super/Natural’ series is out now

Hollywood Records has released the soundtrack album for National Geographic’s new series “Super/Natural.” The series will premiere on Disney+ on Wednesday, September 21, 2022.

The soundtrack is available on various digital platforms including Spotify and Amazon.

The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Amanda Jones. Jones has previously worked on Naomi, Twenty years, good problem, someone somewhereY Adventure Time: Far Lands.

You can check out the album’s tracklist below:

1. Super/Natural Main Title (0:37)
2. Lar Gibbons (4:36)
3. Mobula Rays (3:08)
4. Spiders and mosquitoes (4:27)
5. Flying Squirrel (3:40)
6. Elephant Seals (3:43)
7. Harlequin Shrimp (3:51)
8. Elephants (4:29)
9. Butterfly (5:35)
10. Octopus (3:31)
11. Pilgrim (4:40)
12. Killer Whales (5:03)
13. Giant Amazon River Turtle (4:43)
14. Meerkats (5:42)

Executive produced by James Cameron and narrated by Academy Award®-nominated and BAFTA-winning actor Benedict Cumberbatch (“Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness,” “Power of the Dog”), this new series will utilize the latest scientific innovations. and cutting-edge cinematographic technology to reveal the secret powers and super-senses of the world’s most extraordinary animals, inviting viewers to see and hear beyond normal human perception to experience the natural world as a specific species does, by seeing flowers in bee’s vision. from eavesdropping on a conversation between elephant seals to flying across a soccer field with glow-in-the-dark squirrels.

The series is produced by Emmy Award winners James Cameron and Maria Wilhelm for Earthship and by Plimsoll, multiple Emmy and BAFTA Award-winning executive producers Martha Holmes (“Earth Live,” “Blue Planet”) and Tom Hugh-Jones ( “Hostile Planet”, “Planet Earth II”). The showrunners are Matt Brandon (“Dogs – the Untold Story”, “Cities: Nature’s New Wild”) and Bill Markham (“Animal”, “Night on Earth”).

You can watch a trailer for the series below:

Source: Film Music Reporter